Blueberry Cheatcake 

For those of you who don’t know me or my husband well, we live 2 doors down from a locally praised resturaunt on the corner of our street. They are widely known for their “steaks, crepés, and Sunday brunch”… however, they also have some darn good cheesecake.

As I made my way home, pulling into the driveway, it hit me… that sultry temptation to go order a slice. (Since I eat gluten free, I occasionally indulge in cheesecake minus the crust!) 

And then my mind recalled a recipe I heard using gluten free cherios for “crust”. Hmm…

The result was a “gluten free” Greek yogurt mini cheatcake. 15+ grams of protein, and no added sugars – just some erythritol. 


“Crust”

-1 Cup plain (unsweetened) cherios

– 1 Tbsp butter or substitute (I used coconut butter spread)

– 2 Tbsp maple syrup 

(Instead of REAL maple syrup, since I’ve been trying to limit my sugar, I made my own using: 1 cup Water,1 cup Powdered erythritol, 1 1/2 tbsp Maple extract,1/2 tsp Xanthan gum)

**crush up the cherios and mix with the melted butter and syrup.

For the topping:

I made it easy and used one of the Oikos Triple Zero Greek Yogurts. They are sweetened with stevia. 

Vanilla, plain or banana taste great! But any Greek Yogurt would do.

I topped it off with some organic blueberries and set it in the freezer! 

Bon Apetit! 😘

Jules

Leave a Reply

